Mar 4

A happy birthday to my dear friend, Jaime. (He doesn’t read my posts, but his mom passed away on Saturday, and I wanted to get something out there for him that was on a positive note)

On food: Last night I DID have that salad! It was actually really good. Hit the spot. No dressing, just olives, pepperonis, cheese, tomatoes and romaine lettuce. Desserts were a handful of the caramels and about 9:15pm I had a cup of hot chocolate. For breakfast today I had a banana and a handful of almonds. Lunch was supposed to be leftover salad, but I went to Chipotle instead for a chicken bowl. I have an apple, some yogurt and more almonds when I get hungry for a snack later on. Dinner tonight is lemon chicken with a vegetable. Not sure what that vegetable will be, but I’ll figure out something.

On exercising: No running tonight. I’m waiting until I see that urogenecologist on Thursday.

Ouch-o-meter: I’ve been good. Thumb joints still tender but good otherwise.

Labs from my rheumatologist: My labs came back normal. No thyroid issues. My vitamin D levels were really low but that was it. I’m back to taking my calcium and my Vit D supplements.

Leave a Reply

Goodbye Vodka, Hello Life.

My Journey to Sobriety, Happiness, and (hopefully) Love

The Soberist Blog

a life in progress ... sans alcohol

Drunky Drunk Girl

A blog about getting sober

soberlearning

Learning to be sober

twistedrandall

Rheumatoid Arthritis

girl gone sober.

a blog about living sober. i didn't always drink beer but when i did i drank a lot of it. stay sober my friends.

Running On Healthy

Living Life Healthy, Fit, and Happy

Ditch The Grog Blog

A Quest to Sobriety!

momma bee

momma bee has a secret........

The Wren

Recovery from alcohol and overeating at mid-life

The Six Year Hangover

A GAY MAN GETTING SOBER IN NEW YORK CITY.

Seeing Clear Lee

musings on becoming alcohol-free

And Everything Afterwards

How I quit alcohol and discovered the beauty of a sober life

Sober Courage

Celebrate Sobriety!

365reasons2sober

My blog to help me stop drinking.

monkey off my back

One guy's experiences as he quits drinking

Run, Hemingway, Run!

Marc Hemingway: Going from couch potato to runner bean...!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

